Zoë Joostens

Zoë Joostens DVM resECVDI-LA

After graduating from the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine in Ghent, she worked in private practice, particularly focussing on orthopaedics in sport horses as well as small animals. Here she discovered her love for medical imaging.

She accomplished a specialised internship in medical imaging and continued successfully with a residency for the European College of Veterinary Diagnostic Imaging (ECVDI) at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine in Liège and the equine orthopaedic centre CIRALE-Enva in France.

At the same faculty she started a PhD, published scientific papers and gave several presentations at national and international congresses. In addition to her daily clinical work, she holds scientific research in high regard and like so hopes to detail the clinical relevance of some of the most diagnosed lesions in sport horses.

Jeroen DeclercqSurgeon
Kadidja EssaheliManagement and HR
Kris Van RossemMaintenance
Nicky ParadisMaintenance

x

Are you sure?

Delete the following?

x

Zoë Joostens

Zoë Joostens DVM resECVDI-LA

Après obtention de son diplôme à la Faculté de Médecine Vétérinaire de Gand, elle a travaillé dans le privé, particulièrement axé sur l’orthopédie de chevaux de sport et de petits animaux. C’est là, elle a découvert son penchant pour l’imagerie médicale.

Elle a accompli un internat spécialisé en imagerie médicale et l’a poursuivi avec une résidence au Collège Européen d’Imagerie Diagnostique Vétérinaire (ECVDI) à la Faculté de Médecine Vétérinaire de Liège et au centre orthopédique équin CIRALE-Enva en France.

A cette faculté elle a également commencé un doctorat, a publié des articles scientifiques et a effectué plusieurs présentations aux congrès nationaux et internationaux. En plus de son travail clinique quotidien, elle se dédie à la recherche scientifique et de cette façon, espère de détailler la significance clinique de lésions fréquemment diagnostiquées chez le cheval de sport.

Inge Schepers
Assistante vétérinaire
Kadidja Essaheli
Management et RH
Kris Van Rossem
Entretien générale
Nicky Paradis
Entretien générale

x

Etes-vous sûr ?

Supprimer ce qui suit?

x